Opening Day was yesterday and I went to my first ever Opening Day game with my roommate. It was lots of fun; we got hats. The Nats got creamed 9-2 by the Marlins, but it was still a good time and I enjoyed the fact that I had something to be excited about--I have a sport to watch and a team to cheer for all season. Baseball has more games than hockey, so that's cool and it's cheaper to go to a baseball game and I can see my boyfriend at baseball games. Many good points--not to mention potential traveling with Mark to away games.
John Patterson did not pitch well, so obviously he did not listen to my friend's CD before the game (although Mark says that he did and that's why he pitched badly). Time to start giving him more CDs.
The Yankees won and the Red Sox lost so it was a good Opening Day overall (except for the Nats, but we don't count on them...)